Learning the Basics

“To serve all that is the art of being happy.”

Instructor: Noemi Melcher (Mimi)

Dates:
7:00 AM to 8:45 AM (CET)
11:30 AM to 1:15 PM (IST)
3:00 PM to 4:45 PM (JST)
10:00 PM to 11:45 PM (PST)
the 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th of March, the 8th of April

Programme Outline:

Week 1: Introduction to the 8 Limbs of Yoga & Deep Diaphragmatic Breathing
Week 2: The Structure of an Integrated Yoga Class & Joints and Glands Exercise Practice
Week 3: Benefits of Systematic Relaxation & Alternate Nostril Breathing
Week 4: Developing a Proper Sitting Posture & Refining Breath Awareness for Meditation
Week 5: Easter Monday – No Class
Week 6: Questions and Answers: Open Group Discussion Expression of Points of Interest
Practical Tips for Joyful, yet Productive Days

 

This 6-week-long workshop focuses on the basics as per the Himalayan Yoga Tradition as
taught by Swami Rama and Swami Veda Bharati. Beginners, intermediate students, and also
advanced students are welcome. It is always a joy to practice together. The classes will give
plenty of new information to those who are new to yoga philosophy and practices. In the
Himalayan Yoga Tradition, the simplest techniques are considered the most advanced
ones. Swami Rama often encouraged his disciples to refine their breath awareness. Breath
awareness is what we first experience and in an Integrated Himalayan class. As our masters
say, for advanced practitioners focusing only on their own breathing is enough to reach
samadhi – the ultimate state of consciousness. This workshop will give you a guide on HOW
to practice as per the Himalayan teachings.

 

Medium: All sessions will be run online via Zoom

Passcode: meditacio
 

Participation is free, but the Hungarian Himalayan Center welcomes donations

Kindly email me to register.

For Registrations/Enquiries/Donations:

noemim0301@gmail.com

Térkép nem érhető el